Where Can I Watch The Golden Disc Awards 2021

On January 8, 2022, the Gocheok Sky Dome in Seoul will host the 36th annual Golden Disc Awards. The show, which begins at 3 p.m. KST, will be broadcast live on JTBC, JTBC2, and JTBC4.

Host duties at the big show will be shared by singer Sung Si-kyung, actress Lee Da-hee, and comedian Lee Seung-gi.

Read on for information on where and how to tune in to the Golden Disc Awards show before the big night. Don’t stop reading!

Find Out When and Where to Watch the 36th Annual Golden Disc Awards

Where Can I Watch The Golden Disc Awards 2021

South Korean musicians and music fans alike look forward to the annual Golden Disc Awards. The awards ceremony will only last one day this year, instead of the usual two.

Specifics on Time and Location

On January 8, 2022, at 3 p.m. KST, the Golden Disc Awards will begin. Gocheok Sky Dome in Seoul, South Korea is where the live broadcast will take place.

Examine the timestamps below to see when the Awards will be presented in various time zones.

Time Zone Date Time
Central Time January 8th  12:00 AM Central Time (CT)
Eastern Time January 8th  1:00 AM Eastern Time (ET)
Pacific Time January 8th  10:00 PM  Pacific Time (PT)
European Time January 8th  07:00 AM Central European Time (CET)
British Time January 8th  06.00 AM GMT
Indian Time January 8th  11:30 AM Indian Standard Time (IST)
Japan Time January 8th  3:00 PM JST in Tokyo
Australian Time January 8th  5:00 PM Australian Central Standard Time (ACST)
Thailand Time January 8th  1:00 PM in Bangkok

Tips on how to watch the 36th Annual Golden Disc Awards Online.

The Golden Disc Awards ceremony will be broadcast live on JTBC, JTBC2, and JTBC4 for local viewers.

The K-pop award event will also be live streamed on Seezn and TBS Channel1 for fans across the world to watch.

In addition to this, the entire awards show will be uploaded on the Golden Disc Awards’ official YouTube channel at a later date.

Presented by NME, the 36th annual Golden Disc Awards will be broadcast live in Malaysia, Brunei, Singapore, Vietnam, and Indonesia (Nadsmedia Entertainment).

  • Free TV in Malaysia and Brunei using the Astro Go app, Channel 100
  • Download Mediacorp’s meWATCH app in Singapore
  • Ph ng phm t I Vit Nam
  • VIDIO.COM: Indonesia

If you want to know how to watch the 36th annual Golden Disc Awards live, check out the tweet below, which was posted on the official Golden Disc Awards Twitter account.

Performers List for the 36th Annual Golden Disc Awards

Performers at the K-pop awards presentation include Aespa, Brave Girls, BTS[A], Enhypen, Heize, IU, Jeon Somi, Lee Mu-jin, Lim Young-woong, Oh My Girl, Seventeen, STAYC, Stray Kids, The Boyz, and Tomorrow X Together.

In the lead-up to the Event, fans express their elation on social media.

Fans have been posting their anticipation for the awards presentation on social media, tagging their preferred singers, presenters, etc.